Government - County · 40 certified beds · CMS number 745055
Memorial Health Care Center, Seminole, TX
CMS records 14 health deficiencies at Memorial Health Care Center in Seminole, Texas in its last 2 inspection cycles; the Texas median is 25. Its most recent standard inspection was on Aug 21, 2025. The highest severity cited is F (no actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm). CMS lists no fines or payment denials in the last three years.
- 14deficiencies, 3 cycles (TX median 25)
- 8in the latest cycle (TX median 8)
- Fhighest severity · Potential for harm
- $0fines, last 3 years
- 4CMS overall rating (of 5)
Inspections and deficiencies
CMS findings for Memorial Health Care Center as of Sep 1, 2026, grouped by inspection cycle (2 cycles); each is a requirement inspectors found not met, and Memorial Health Care Center may since have corrected or disputed it. Severity letters · Inspection cycles · Care Compare
Most recent cycle (8 deficiencies)
Standard inspection Aug 21, 2025. CMS counts 8 health deficiencies and 2 fire safety deficiencies in this cycle.
Aug 21, 2025 · Standard inspection
8 deficiencies, highest E
F940 · Staff training program
Requirement cited (CMS): Develop, implement, and/or maintain an effective training program for all new and existing staff members.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Oct 3, 2025
F880 · Infection prevention and control program
Requirement cited (CMS): Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Oct 3, 2025
F813 · Food brought in by visitors
Requirement cited (CMS): Have a policy regarding use and storage of foods brought to residents by family and other visitors.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Oct 3, 2025
F805 · Food prepared for individual needs
Requirement cited (CMS): Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
- Severity
- D No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
- Status
- Correction date Oct 3, 2025
F727 · RN coverage and director of nursing
Requirement cited (CMS): Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
- Severity
- D No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
- Status
- Correction date Oct 3, 2025
F656 · Comprehensive person-centered care plan
Requirement cited (CMS): Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Oct 3, 2025
F585 · Grievances and how they are handled
Requirement cited (CMS): Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Oct 3, 2025
F578 · Refusing treatment and advance directives
Requirement cited (CMS): Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
- Severity
- D No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
- Status
- Correction date Oct 3, 2025
Previous cycle: 6 deficiencies (standard inspection Jul 25, 2024)
Standard inspection Jul 25, 2024. CMS counts 6 health deficiencies and 0 fire safety deficiencies in this cycle.
Jul 25, 2024 · Standard inspection
6 deficiencies, highest F
F880 · Infection prevention and control program
Requirement cited (CMS): Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Aug 31, 2024
F851 · Reporting staffing data to CMS
Requirement cited (CMS): Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
- Severity
- F No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread
- Status
- Correction date Aug 31, 2024
F758 · Psychotropic drug safeguards
Requirement cited (CMS): Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
- Severity
- D No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
- Status
- Correction date Aug 31, 2024
F692 · Nutrition and hydration
Requirement cited (CMS): Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Aug 31, 2024
F689 · Accident prevention and supervision
Requirement cited (CMS): Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Aug 31, 2024
F552 · Being informed about health and treatment
Requirement cited (CMS): Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.
- Severity
- D No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated
- Status
- Correction date Aug 31, 2024
Tags cited in more than one inspection
1 tag cited on more than one inspection date at Memorial Health Care Center; each date counts once and does not mean the same incident. PNC = past non-compliance.
| Tag | Inspections | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| F880 Infection prevention and control program | 2 | Aug 21, 2025; Jul 25, 2024 |
Fines and payment denials
CMS lists no fines or payment denials for this nursing home in the last three years.
Staffing and CMS ratings
- Total nurse staff hours per resident per day
- 4.30 h (above the Texas median of 3.27 h)
- RN hours per resident per day
- 0.40 h (above the Texas median of 0.38 h)
- Weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
- 3.72 h
- Nursing staff turnover
- not reported
- Administrators who left
- not reported
- CMS overall rating
- 4 of 5
- Health inspection rating
- 4 of 5
- Staffing rating
- 4 of 5
- Quality measure rating
- 4 of 5
CMS figures for Memorial Health Care Center, copied as published; Texas medians are ours.
Facility details
- Address
- 212 NW 10TH St, Seminole, TX 79360
- Phone
- (432) 758-4877
- County
- Gaines
- Accepts
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Ownership
- Government - County
- Chain (CMS)
- Not part of a chain in CMS data
- Certified beds
- 40
- Average residents per day
- 39.5
- In Medicare/Medicaid since
- Nov 1, 2024
- Inside a hospital
- Yes
- Continuing care retirement community
- No
- Resident and family council
- Resident
- Sprinklers in all required areas
- Yes
Questions to ask on a visit
Based on the tags cited most often here.
- How do staff track and report infections among residents? (F880, cited 2 times)
- How do doctors and nurses explain changes in treatment to residents and their families? (F552, cited 1 time)
- How does the home record and follow a resident's advance directive? (F578, cited 1 time)
- Who is the grievance official, and how are complaints tracked and answered? (F585, cited 1 time)
Source
CMS Provider Data Catalog: Provider Information, Health Deficiencies, Penalties, Survey Summary. Processed by CMS Sep 1, 2026; next update Oct 28, 2026.