Government - Hospital district · 53 certified beds · CMS number 676077
Stonewall Living Center, Aspermont, TX
CMS records 10 health deficiencies at Stonewall Living Center in Aspermont, Texas in its last 3 inspection cycles; the Texas median is 25. Its most recent standard inspection was on Feb 12, 2026. The highest severity cited is J (immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety). 1 citation was at the immediate jeopardy level, 1 of them recorded as past non-compliance (fixed before the inspection). CMS lists 1 fine totaling $8,281 in the last three years.
- 10deficiencies, 3 cycles (TX median 25)
- 2in the latest cycle (TX median 8)
- Jhighest severity · Immediate jeopardy
- $8,281fines, last 3 years
- 4CMS overall rating (of 5)
Inspections and deficiencies
CMS findings for Stonewall Living Center as of Sep 1, 2026, grouped by inspection cycle (3 cycles); each is a requirement inspectors found not met, and Stonewall Living Center may since have corrected or disputed it. Severity letters · Inspection cycles · Care Compare
Most recent cycle (2 deficiencies)
Standard inspection Feb 12, 2026. CMS counts 2 health deficiencies and 0 fire safety deficiencies in this cycle.
Feb 12, 2026 · Standard inspection
2 deficiencies, highest E
F812 · Food safety and sanitation
Requirement cited (CMS): Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Mar 11, 2026
F550 · Dignity and the right to exercise rights
Requirement cited (CMS): Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Mar 11, 2026
Previous cycle: 4 deficiencies (standard inspection Nov 15, 2024)
Standard inspection Nov 15, 2024. CMS counts 4 health deficiencies and 1 fire safety deficiency in this cycle.
Jun 19, 2025 · Complaint inspection
2 deficiencies, highest J
F755 · Pharmacy services and a consultant pharmacist
Requirement cited (CMS): Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Jul 20, 2025
F689 · Accident prevention and supervision
Requirement cited (CMS): Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
- Severity
- J Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety, isolated
- Status
- Past non-compliance (fixed before the inspection), Jun 19, 2025
Nov 15, 2024 · Standard inspection
2 deficiencies, highest E
F812 · Food safety and sanitation
Requirement cited (CMS): Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Dec 2, 2024
F585 · Grievances and how they are handled
Requirement cited (CMS): Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Dec 2, 2024
Earlier cycle: 4 deficiencies (standard inspection Oct 12, 2023)
Standard inspection Oct 12, 2023. CMS counts 4 health deficiencies and 2 fire safety deficiencies in this cycle.
Oct 12, 2023 · Standard inspection
4 deficiencies, highest F
F914 · Visual privacy in bedrooms
Requirement cited (CMS): Provide bedrooms that don't allow residents to see each other when privacy is needed.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Oct 17, 2023
F880 · Infection prevention and control program
Requirement cited (CMS): Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Oct 13, 2023
F812 · Food safety and sanitation
Requirement cited (CMS): Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
- Severity
- F No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread
- Status
- Correction date Nov 3, 2023
F805 · Food prepared for individual needs
Requirement cited (CMS): Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
- Severity
- E No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern
- Status
- Correction date Nov 3, 2023
Tags cited in more than one inspection
1 tag cited on more than one inspection date at Stonewall Living Center; each date counts once and does not mean the same incident. PNC = past non-compliance.
| Tag | Inspections | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| F812 Food safety and sanitation | 3 | Feb 12, 2026; Nov 15, 2024; Oct 12, 2023 |
Fines and payment denials
| Date | Type | Amount / length |
|---|---|---|
| Jun 19, 2025 | Fine | $8,281 |
Staffing and CMS ratings
- Total nurse staff hours per resident per day
- not reported
- RN hours per resident per day
- not reported
- Weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
- not reported
- Nursing staff turnover
- 55.8% (Texas median 52.1%)
- Administrators who left
- 0
- CMS overall rating
- 4 of 5
- Health inspection rating
- 5 of 5
- Staffing rating
- 1 of 5
- Quality measure rating
- 2 of 5
CMS figures for Stonewall Living Center, copied as published; Texas medians are ours.
Facility details
- Address
- 931 N Broadway, Aspermont, TX 79502
- Phone
- (940) 989-3551
- County
- Stonewall
- Accepts
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Ownership
- Government - Hospital district
- Chain (CMS)
- Not part of a chain in CMS data
- Certified beds
- 53
- Average residents per day
- 48.4
- In Medicare/Medicaid since
- Sep 13, 2005
- Inside a hospital
- No
- Continuing care retirement community
- No
- Resident and family council
- Resident
- Sprinklers in all required areas
- Yes
Questions to ask on a visit
Based on the tags cited most often here.
- When was the kitchen last inspected, and how are food temperatures checked? (F812, cited 3 times)
- How do staff learn about and respect each resident's personal routines and choices? (F550, cited 1 time)
- Who is the grievance official, and how are complaints tracked and answered? (F585, cited 1 time)
- How does the home assess each resident's fall risk and plan to prevent falls? (F689, cited 1 time)
Source
CMS Provider Data Catalog: Provider Information, Health Deficiencies, Penalties, Survey Summary. Processed by CMS Sep 1, 2026; next update Oct 28, 2026.